Another Wedding Blog?

Welcome to Native and Posh, a wedding blog for ethnic and eclectic brides. If you’re looking for inspiration for your culturally infused nuptials or want to break tradition entirely, for a celebration that’s totally unique, this is the site for you.

I know what you’re thinking…”Does the world really need another wedding blog?”soguche

Yes. It. Does. As I was planning my wedding a few years ago, my search for wedding inspiration almost always ended up as an endless wading through a sea of beige, cream and the occasional Tiffany blue. The most expensive weddings seemed to me to be helplessly plain and as predictable as the Macy’s Day parade (not a fan). I wanted color and creativity and a non-traditional way to bring in my Nigerian customs into my special day.

1795986_263445967152684_1234043659_o

Thanks to the tireless work of my mom and friends and the help of sites like Brooklyn Bride and WEDDING NOUVEAU magazine, I was able to create a wedding day that was as bright and unique as I am…a wedding that I’m still so proud to show my friends pictures of. I hope this place can help other brides do the same.

kisses – soo

921411_10151546461943961_1400347886_o

Leave a Reply

