5 Ways to Stay Stylish and Warm on Your Wedding Day

This weekend in Chicago, there was hail, snow, winds of up to 50 mph and 23-foot waves off of Lake Michigan. The time for denial is over. Winter is truly here.

Manuel Hernandez takes video of high waves crashing into a break wall on the south shore of Lake Michigan, Friday, Oct. 31, 2014, in Chicago. Winds gusting up to 65 mph caused Lake Michigan waves to slam into the Chicago shoreline. The waves slowed traffic along Lake Shore Drive and prompted the cancellation of a Halloween attraction.© AP Photo/M. Spencer Green

Everyone tried to warn me about the horrible weather here, but I just wouldn’t listen. I fell for the skycrapers and delicious food…but enough about me.

If you had a wedding last weekend, I’m so so sorry. You were, undoubtedly, caught unaware, since it was nearly 75 degrees only three days before. If you have a wedding coming up soon, now is the time to prepare. I’m usually not a fan of any sort of coverup (though the church I got married in, made me wear one), but desperate times, ladies…

Here are my top 5 bridal cover up for fall/ winter/ snowmageddon. Some are a more style than function. Some are even a little over the top, but if you can’t be over the top on your wedding day, when can you be?

– stay posh

Oscar-de-la-Renta-Spring-2013-White-floral-bridal-gownOscar de la Renta

90418_organza-3d-cape-with-self-tie-bow-style-wg122-1392170513-700Organza Bridal Cape, David’s Bridal, 129.00

ann taylorMarabou Feather Shrug, Ann Taylor, $298 Now $224.99

BelovedVintageBridal etsyVintage Ostrich Feather Jacket, BelovedVintageBridal, $475.00

Kulayan Etsy
Gold Sequin Cropped Bridal Bolero, Kulayan, $105.00

Leave a comment