Love at First Sight: Foye and Orseer’s Real Wedding (Atlanta)

Sometimes life is incredible. Sometimes love sweeps you off of your feet so swiftly and so completely that it takes weeks, months to come down from that high. That is the story of Foye and Orseer. Full disclosure, Foye is one of my best friends in the whole entire world. I’ve known her since I was in 4th grade and through all of life’s twists and turns, hers has been one of my most enduring friendships. Though we hadn’t lived in the same city in years, we always kept each other updated about boys, jobs and everything in between. So, when the time came to pack up and make the journey to Nigeria for my wedding, she was one of the cherished few who agreed, without hesitation, to be part of our special day. Her presence at my wedding was such a memorable time for me, but I never could have imaginedΒ how memorable it was going to be for her.

On our group’s first night out in Abuja, before my wedding, hubby and I went out to dinner withΒ our international guest and some of his closest friends. It was that night that Foye met Orseer, one of my husband’s closest friends, and they were both swept off their feet. I know it’s cliche to say that, but it was the start of a love story that ended in the most beautiful way…with their breathtaking wedding in Atlanta this summer. It was such a blessing to see my best friend find love, at last, and an even greater joy to have been a small part ofΒ that story.

Since Foye is Yoruba and Orseer is Tiv, they were able to weave both tribes into their traditional wedding day. I’ll share pics from the church wedding soon, but in the mean time, enjoy these gorgeous pictures by Once Like a Spark.

– love is real, native and posh

Foye and Orseer Trad, Native and Posh

Foye and Orseer Trad1, Native and Posh Foye and Orseer Trad2, Native and Posh Foye and Orseer Trad3, Native and Posh Foye and Orseer Trad4, Native and Posh Foye and Orseer Trad5, Native and Posh Foye and Orseer Trad7, Native and Posh Foye and Orseer Trad8, Native and Posh

One thought on “Love at First Sight: Foye and Orseer’s Real Wedding (Atlanta)

Leave a Reply

